The Parish Church of

Saint Mary the Virgin

St Mary's Logo




Annual Church Meeting

There is a growing sense of "family" and love in St. Mary's Church, said the Vicar, speaking at the Annual Church Meeting.
In his report he said that this was due to the Holy Spirit working in and through "a super bunch of people".
He paid tribute to the "vision, persistence and hard work" of churchwarden Mr. Kenneth Cox which, combined with the skill and dedication of Hugh Varah and the generosity of many people had combined to make the new Church Hall possible.
At the meeting two new Deanery Synod representatives were elected. They were churchwarden Alf Sidell and Mr. David Smith. They will serve alongside Dr. G. Birtwhistle, Mrs E. Ross and Mrs K. Lambert.
Parochial Church members elected for the forthcoming year are: Mr. G. Bromfield, Mr. G. Brown, Mr. R. Cartwright, Mr. R. Parkinson, Mr. H. Peeps, Mr. N. Rigg, Mr. G. Stead, Mr. A. Wright, Mr. M. Mumby, Mr. J. Philips, Mrs. V. Atkin, Miss J. Brigham, Mrs. B. Howard, Mrs. P. Richmond, Miss N. Welch and Miss C. Lodge.


 HOME Click to get the menus on the Home Page   ARCHIVES Click to get the menus on the Archive Page    Now:  - Then: April 1981


Archive by Adrian WorsfoldClick on that text for Adrian Worsfold's Pluralist Website

Webmakers are Peter Large with Adrian WorsfoldClick on that text for Parish of St. Mary Barton-upon-Humber Website